beginning with VUSB.. need help

General discussions about V-USB, our firmware-only implementation of a low speed USB device on Atmel's AVR microcontrollers
Zaigham Khalid

beginning with VUSB.. need help

Post by Zaigham Khalid » Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:18 pm

Hi..
I am just beginning with VUSB.. I downloaded the package from objective development web and gave a try to custom-class example.. In the "Building the firmware" section of readme file (in second para), it is written "Type "make hex" to build main.hex" . I can't understand that where I need to type it. i.e where I need to type "make hex" to build the project...

I also tried to add .C files , .h files,make file and files in usbdrv folder in a AVR studio project .But I got errors.. VUSB wiki documents link is also not working.. Please can anyone make a tutorial for beginners in VUSB.. I have previously made several AVR projects in assembly and codevision AVR but have just gotten stuck here..

I am using windows platform.

frank26080115
Rank 2
Rank 2

Re: beginning with VUSB.. need help

Post by frank26080115 » Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:40 pm

if you are new to C, you need to get familiar with "make", "makefiles" and compiling C projects in general. That command is meant to be typed into the command line or console.

To use AVR Studio with V-USB, only add usbdrv.c and usbdrvasm.S into the project, not the other stuff you mentioned

Vaidotas

Post by Vaidotas » Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:45 am

Hello,
I'm begginer with v-usb too. The problems of making hex files of examples, like PowerSwitch, Automator. It's no problem, then project is using ports which isn't in my uC, i just change it or delete ( if it is funkction to do something, like turn on led). The problem is then I' compiling project, every time it shows me that i missing function "usbCrc16Append", ant i don't seen ever how to write this function, so the only thing to do is to make "//" before function in usbdrv.c file. Is there other solution?