repeating search with new template

Sharing and discussing custom search templates for LaunchBar
Post Reply
bigcloits
Rank 2
Rank 2
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 4:28 pm

repeating search with new template

Post by bigcloits » Sun May 03, 2009 6:02 pm

I know this became possible with one of the earliest LB5 betas, but I can’t find any sign of it now. If I use a Google search template for “wooly mammoths” and then decide I want to do the same search using the Wikipedia search template, how do you do that? (Without re-typing the search, obviously. :wink: ) And where, out of curiosity, is it documented? If it is documented?

norbert
Objective Development
Objective Development
Posts: 648
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:30 pm

Re: repeating search with new template

Post by norbert » Sun May 03, 2009 8:29 pm

It's mentioned at http://www.obdev.at/launchbar/:

Press Shift-Space (or Shift-Return) to reuse the most recent search string with a different search engine.

But it's indeed missing from the documentation. Thanks for pointing this out

Jaharmi
Rank 2
Rank 2
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 6:50 am

Re: repeating search with new template

Post by Jaharmi » Fri May 29, 2009 2:57 pm

Is there a way to do this across all LaunchBar items that accept input? Or to just get back the string that you typed last time? I often want to do that for the calculator function, especially when I forget to copy the results to the clipboard for re-use in another app.

norbert
Objective Development
Objective Development
Posts: 648
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:30 pm

Re: repeating search with new template

Post by norbert » Fri May 29, 2009 5:44 pm

Jaharmi wrote:Is there a way to do this across all LaunchBar items that accept input?

Shift-Space and Shift-Return already works across all items, not just search templates.

Post Reply