how to tell LB to find Contacts first

General discussions about LaunchBar
Post Reply
rllewis
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 1:13 am

how to tell LB to find Contacts first

Post by rllewis » Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:23 pm

How do I force LB to show any contacts found at the top of the list?

mlguerrero
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:00 pm

Re: how to tell LB to find Contacts first

Post by mlguerrero » Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:03 pm

I am running into the same problem. One of the most useful things about Launchbar 5 is that I could pull up contact info immediately by typing in someone's name. It was the most useful time-saving feature of Launchbar. Now I have to open contacts and search which defeats the whole purpose. If anyone has guidance on how to get the contacts to the top of the list, please share. Thanks.

rllewis
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 1:13 am

Re: how to tell LB to find Contacts first

Post by rllewis » Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:59 pm

Also, how do I get LB to open BusyContacts instead of MAC address book when hitting return on a contact.

ShawnL
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: how to tell LB to find Contacts first

Post by ShawnL » Mon Jul 27, 2015 8:08 pm

The how to is here: https://support.busymac.com/help/56235-busycontacts-url-handler

scroll down to the "Opening Contacts in BusyContacts from LaunchBar" section

rllewis
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 1:13 am

Re: how to tell LB to find Contacts first

Post by rllewis » Mon Jul 27, 2015 8:14 pm

You're a genius Shawn! Thank you.

Post Reply