launchbar script to type new sticky note (for os x stickies)

General discussions about LaunchBar
bible

launchbar script to type new sticky note (for os x stickies)

Post by bible » Mon Nov 26, 2007 7:53 pm

anyone got a script or something for this one?

Post by Guest » Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:45 pm

Try the build in "New Sticky" search templete. Just choose it, press space to type, and enter. You can also instant send stuff directly to the templete. Very nice stuff.

bible

using launchbar to create new stickies note in os x tiger

Post by bible » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:26 pm

I'm sorry. Im a noob... Step by step instructions would be totally appreciated... build in new sticky search template? where do I find this feature... in Stickies or in Launchbar? tia

ludwigschubert
Rank 4
Rank 4

Post by ludwigschubert » Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:47 am

Judging by the name 'search template' it should be included with LaunchBar, but I can't find it either.

But googling revealed a way of building it yourself:
http://inik.net/node/96 wrote:Just open LaunchBar’s configuration, and enter the following search string in a new search template called, I don’t know, “New Sticky” or something:

x-launchbar:perform-service?name=Make+New+Sticky+Note&string=*

So basically what he's saying is open up LaunchBar's configuration
(for example by pressing command-y when LaunchBar's active),
then click on "Search templates (UTF-8)" in the left column and click the "Add…"-Button to add a new search template.
Type in 'New Sticky' (or whatever) and then click on the 'Details' field of your new template and paste the string:

x-launchbar:perform-service?name=Make+New+Sticky+Note&string=*