Page 1 of 1

Command+Space doesn't work if in VirtualBox

Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:27 pm
by randyharris
I fire up VirtualBox every few days to run WinXP and Quicken. When I'm in WinXP or any of the apps in Windows are in focus the Command+Space won't bring up the Launchbar window. At work I use a Mac and Parallels, when in a Windows app in Parallels I can initiate LaunchBar with the Command+Space.

Is there a way that I could get LaunchBar to fire up while in VirtualBox apps?

Thanks

Re: Command+Space doesn't work if in VirtualBox

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:31 pm
by randyharris
bump. still seeking help with this.

Re: Command+Space doesn't work if in VirtualBox

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:16 pm
by hayne
I also would like to know how to get LaunchBar (6.0.1) to work with VirtualBox.
Command-Space does not work to bring up LaunchBar when in VirtualBox.
Maybe we need some way to add a keyboard shortcut to VirtualBox? Maybe LaunchBar could provide an add-on for VirtualBox that would do this?

I tried adding a shortcut for VirtualBox in the Apps section of the OS X (10.9.3) Keyboard preferences, but that does nothing.