Is auto-hiding broken?

General discussions about LaunchBar
Post Reply
Silks
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:18 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Is auto-hiding broken?

Post by Silks » Thu Sep 29, 2011 10:05 pm

Hello,
I just upgraded from a Snow Leopard machine to a Lion machine, and installed a fresh copy of LB.
There's an annoying behavior here, that I can't seem to be able to remedy: Every time I use LB for something, it stays as one of the most recently used apps, close to the left-hand side of the finder app switcher. On my previous machine, LB would auto-hide so that it would always be the last app in the app switcher.
In LB settings, auto-hide is turned on.
So am I missing something? Or is this feature broken in Lion?
Thanks in advance

Silks
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:18 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Is auto-hiding broken?

Post by Silks » Tue Oct 04, 2011 9:55 am

*Bump*
Can anyone please enlighten me?
Thanks in advance.

LazyTechGuy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Is auto-hiding broken?

Post by LazyTechGuy » Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:09 pm

That's been happening to me as well. I never really got an answer on it either when posting about it in these forums.

So if it's any help, you're not the only one. I'm hoping they know about it for the next update.

Silks
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:18 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Is auto-hiding broken?

Post by Silks » Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:10 am

Thanks, LazyTechGuy.
I also hope someone fixes this soon. It's driving me insane and gets in the way of my work all the freaking time!

Silks
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:18 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Is auto-hiding broken?

Post by Silks » Wed Nov 02, 2011 12:36 pm

I just noticed something I never noticed before - hiding behavior in general is different under Lion. Every time you hide an app, it stays on the left side of the app switcher. I guess that means LB *is* auto-hiding, but still appears on the left because Apple thinks it's a feature. :cry:

Post Reply