QuickCal Integration not working with 5.1

General discussions about LaunchBar
Post Reply
ctwise
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:19 pm

QuickCal Integration not working with 5.1

Post by ctwise » Sun Jul 03, 2011 2:03 am

I just updated to 5.1 and tried out the QuickCal integration. It's not working. instead of an event being created, I get the QuickCal entry window popping up with an error dialog, "Invalid URI Format - Supported format is com.smellypuppy.quickcal://add/{text}"

Any suggestions?

manfred
Objective Development
Objective Development
Posts: 561
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 9:47 am
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: QuickCal Integration not working with 5.1

Post by manfred » Tue Jul 05, 2011 12:13 pm

What version of LaunchBar do you use? 5.1.2 solved an issue related to QuickCal.

If you are already using version 5.1.2, can you give me a concrete example (especially the entered text)?

Cottser
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 2:57 am

Re: QuickCal Integration not working with 5.1

Post by Cottser » Thu Oct 06, 2011 3:11 am

I'm seeing the same thing on 5.1.3 when trying to add events.

As an example I am entering things like "Appointment 10am Sunday"

manfred
Objective Development
Objective Development
Posts: 561
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 9:47 am
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: QuickCal Integration not working with 5.1

Post by manfred » Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:15 pm

Cottser wrote:I'm seeing the same thing on 5.1.3 when trying to add events.

As an example I am entering things like "Appointment 10am Sunday"

Which version of QuickCal do you use?

In addition, please check your Console.app. Are there any message related to LaunchBar or QuickCal?

Cottser
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 2:57 am

Re: QuickCal Integration not working with 5.1

Post by Cottser » Thu Oct 13, 2011 2:24 am

Nothing in Console.app as far as I can see.

I'm running QuickCal Version 3.0.2 (1461) - it is the trial version downloaded from their site, I haven't bought it yet.

Let me know if I can provide any other information to help you troubleshoot.

Post Reply