Two major requests

General discussions about LaunchBar
Post Reply
MatzeMumpitz
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 4:57 pm

Two major requests

Post by MatzeMumpitz » Wed Aug 06, 2008 2:23 pm

Hi,

it would be great, if ...

1. LB showed the content of a folder (subsearch) by date and not by name.

2. I could search via spotlight in folders I found with LB without changing to the finder.

is this possible, will it be possible and when??

Best Matze

randyharris
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 9:10 am

Post by randyharris » Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:46 am

I'll tack on a 3rd request: SPARKLE for auto-updates.

ZevEisenberg
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 6:48 pm
Contact:

Post by ZevEisenberg » Mon Sep 15, 2008 6:06 am

randyharris wrote:I'll tack on a 3rd request: SPARKLE for auto-updates.


I second this big-time! Once I quit LaunchBar to install a new version, I can't open it again without thinking like I usually open things!

Weaselboy
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 6:32 pm

Post by Weaselboy » Sun Sep 28, 2008 4:43 pm

Yes... Sparkle would be a great addition.

MatzeMumpitz
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 4:57 pm

Danke, Danke, Danke!

Post by MatzeMumpitz » Sat Jan 10, 2009 4:20 pm

Improved file system browsing: Press Command-Right Arrow to see a folder’s contents sorted by modification date.

Yessss!

MatzeMumpitz
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 4:57 pm

Post by MatzeMumpitz » Sat Jan 10, 2009 6:43 pm

Still no spotlight search in LB-selected folders, right?

rob_rix
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 11:21 am

Re: Two major requests

Post by rob_rix » Fri May 01, 2009 11:24 am

Just wanted to bump the request for Sparkle/auto-updating. Given LaunchBar’s nature as a launcher, it’s especially essential to be able to get it up and running quickly after an update.

bringo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:15 pm

Re: Two major requests

Post by bringo » Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:18 pm

Same here, bumping the request for Sparkle/auto updating.

Post Reply