[LB6 Action] Google Chrome/Chromium Tabs

Sharing and discussing custom actions for LaunchBar
Post Reply
hlissner
Rank 2
Rank 2
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 6:06 am
Location: Toronto, ON
Contact:

[LB6 Action] Google Chrome/Chromium Tabs

Post by hlissner » Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:17 pm

Like Safari Tabs, but for Chrome: https://github.com/hlissner/lb6-actions

UPDATE (July 7): Updated with some bug fixes, new icons and Chromium support.

Image
Image

Any suggestions and requests welcome.
Last edited by hlissner on Thu Jul 10, 2014 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ecormany
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 4:46 pm

Re: [LB6 Action] Google Chrome/Chromium Tabs

Post by ecormany » Thu Jul 10, 2014 3:43 pm

For me, this action shows a list of open tabs, but selecting one of them just activates Chrome (with whatever window/tab happens to be in front). Do others have the same experience?

hlissner
Rank 2
Rank 2
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 6:06 am
Location: Toronto, ON
Contact:

Re: [LB6 Action] Google Chrome/Chromium Tabs

Post by hlissner » Thu Jul 10, 2014 9:10 pm

ecormany wrote:For me, this action shows a list of open tabs, but selecting one of them just activates Chrome (with whatever window/tab happens to be in front). Do others have the same experience?


Odd, I can't reproduce this. Is the action up-to-date (1.2)? What version of Chrome are you using?

aristidesfl
Rank 3
Rank 3
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 12:54 am

Re: [LB6 Action] Google Chrome/Chromium Tabs

Post by aristidesfl » Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:28 pm

Is this working with Chrome 36.0.1985.143 ?

I'm getting

Code: Select all

Aug 25 18:24:52 unknown LaunchBar[534]: NSAppleScript Error -2741: Expected class name but found property. (Range: 440, 3)


The same with other extensions which use tab like for example:

Code: Select all

tell application "Google Chrome" to return URL of active tab of front window

bseymore
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 6:36 pm

Re: [LB6 Action] Google Chrome/Chromium Tabs

Post by bseymore » Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:55 am

I was able to use this, successfully, to go to a tab in 36.0.1985.143. This was with a freshly installed version of the action.
Last edited by bseymore on Tue Aug 26, 2014 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

hlissner
Rank 2
Rank 2
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 6:06 am
Location: Toronto, ON
Contact:

Re: [LB6 Action] Google Chrome/Chromium Tabs

Post by hlissner » Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:01 am

aristidesfl wrote:Is this working with Chrome 36.0.1985.143 ?


I'm using that version too and have no problems. Please try to redownload and install the action again.

Let me know if that doesn't resolve it.

Post Reply