Launchbar & Adium Status Update

Sharing and discussing custom actions for LaunchBar
Post Reply
jacoblo33
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 10:57 am

Launchbar & Adium Status Update

Post by jacoblo33 » Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:45 pm

I am by all means an amateur at this, but wanted to find a simple way of updating Adium and especially the personalized status message from Launchbar. Looked around, found some scripts that didn't work and threw together a few Apple Scripts.

There are two version:
- The first version includes a popup box. You enter Adium Away, Enter and get a dialog box where you can enter the personalized status. Leave it blank to only set it to away.
- The second version is without the popup box. You enter Adium Away, Enter and the status is set to Away. If you type Space instead of Enter then you get the option to set a personalized status.

Same result but with a little bit of different means dependent on your preferences.

You can find it at http://jacoblo.se/launchbar-adium-status-update/

// Jacob

ape
Rank 1
Rank 1
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:15 am
Location: Aloha, OR USA

Re: Launchbar & Adium Status Update

Post by ape » Sun Aug 30, 2009 3:51 am

I'd love to try your scripts out, but clicking on the launchbaradiumstatus.zip link on your page results in a redirection to an "oops" page. I can't read Swedish, but apparently the file cannot be found.

Thanks,

Steve

jacoblo33
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 10:57 am

Re: Launchbar & Adium Status Update

Post by jacoblo33 » Sun Aug 30, 2009 6:53 am

My bad. Wordpress changed the url unfortunately. Should work now and the direct link is http://www.jacoblo.se/launchbaradiumstatus.zip

besologic
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:45 am

Re: Launchbar & Adium Status Update

Post by besologic » Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:46 am

Thanks for putting this together, works great!

Post Reply