Page 1 of 1

LS 4.1.2 Profiles Broken?

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 1:36 am
by RunCabbageRun
I updated to LS 4.1.2 and for some reason LS not properly deactivating the active profile.

I use LS as a kill switch for my VPN. When I connect to an unknown network, I click "Deactivate Active Profile" and then press Enter/Return. Lo and behold the network is active and is on "VPN & Safe Networks." Not sure what is going on. It might be deactivating.. the non profile and switching to safe?

EDIT: I'm pretty sure this was not the normal set of behaviors. It used to be that if you clicked Deactivate Active Profile, it would switch to No Profile and cut connection. I'm on a Mac OS 10.13.6 by the way.

Re: LS 4.1.2 Profiles Broken?

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 1:29 am
by blackfog
Same exact problem. Major bug.

Re: LS 4.1.2 Profiles Broken?

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 2:11 am
by blackfog
This is still broken in 4.1.3, despite the release notes indicating otherwise. When connecting to a new network for the first time, if one selects "Deactivate Active Profile" this does not occur. The previously active profile remains in effect.

Re: LS 4.1.2 Profiles Broken?

Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2018 7:13 pm
by blackfog
To be clear: this problem is not limited to "Deactivate Active Profile." Whenever a new network connection is made, the pre-existing profile remains in effect regardless of what other choice is made when the new connection is detected.

Re: LS 4.1.2 Profiles Broken?

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 2:34 am
by RunCabbageRun
blackfog wrote:To be clear: this problem is not limited to "Deactivate Active Profile." Whenever a new network connection is made, the pre-existing profile remains in effect regardless of what other choice is made when the new connection is detected.



Good to know. This is still happening in 4.1.3...