why is it [22] ?
by vsovereign
Fri Jun 25, 2010 2:46 pm
Forum: V-USB
Topic: Question about device descriptor
Replies: 1
Views: 2255

Question about device descriptor

Why don't we use it in hid-data example?
I only see report descriptor there.
by vsovereign
Fri Jun 25, 2010 1:01 pm
Topic: Question about report descriptor
Replies: 1
Views: 2107

Question about report descriptor

Okay, so I'm a newbie. So please bear with me on this This is the report descriptor that can be found on the firmware of the hid-data example. PROGMEM char usbHidReportDescriptor[22] = { /* USB report descriptor */ 0x06, 0x00, 0xff, // USAGE_PAGE (Generic Desktop) 0x09, 0x01, // USAGE (Vendor Usage ...
by vsovereign
Fri Jun 25, 2010 11:47 am
Topic: what is the transfer type of the hid-data example?
Replies: 3
Views: 3652

what is the transfer type of the hid-data example?

What kind of transfer is used in the hid-data example? Is it control transfer or interrupt transfer? Because I know only these two can be used by low-speed device. I think it's control transfer. But I'm not really sure. I know that control transfer has setup, data and status stages. But I don't know...
by vsovereign
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:22 pm
Topic: About functions usbhidGetReport & usbhidSetReport
Replies: 0
Views: 4476

About functions usbhidGetReport & usbhidSetReport

These two function are used in the commandline tool of the hid-data example.

Does this two functions are the same with the GetReport & SetReport functions of the HID?
I know this sounds silly and at first glance the should be the same. But I just want to make sure.
by vsovereign
Thu Apr 15, 2010 1:46 pm
Topic: hid-data on tiny45
Replies: 7
Views: 6294

Re: hid-data on tiny45

I managed to communicate with the device as well as sending and receiving bytes :-)

The trick is to get rid of include "osccal.h" before you compile the hidtool.
And then add it again after you finish compiling :-)
by vsovereign
Thu Apr 15, 2010 1:46 pm